Return to Affiliates Administration & Finance


Council of Senior Administrative Officers 2016-17

The Council of Senior Administrative Officers (CSAO) provides leadership and facilitates discussion and the exchange of information on matters related to universities’ administrative policies and practices.

Member Title Institution
Mr. Sean Dwyer Vice-President, Finance and Administration Algoma University
Mr. Brian Hutchings Vice President, Finance & Administration Brock University
Mr. Michel Piché Vice-President, Finance & Administration Carleton University
Mr. Don O’Leary Vice-President, Finance, Administration & Risk University of Guelph
Ms. Kathy Pozihun Vice-President, Finance & Administration Lakehead University
Ms. Carol McAulay (Vice-Chair) Vice-President, Administration Laurentian University
Mr. Roger Couldrey Vice-President (Administration) McMaster University
Ms. Cheryl Sutton Vice-President, Finance & Administration Nipissing University
Mr. Alan Simms Vice-President, Finance & Administration OCAD University
Mr. Craig Elliott Chief Financial Officer University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Mr. Marc Joyal Vice-President, Resources University of Ottawa
Ms. Donna Janiec Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration) Queen's University
Ms. Janice Winton Vice-President, Administration & Finance Ryerson University
Mr. Scott Mabury (Chair) Vice-President, University Operations University of Toronto
Mr. Steven Pillar Vice-President, Finance & Administration Trent University
Mr. Dennis Huber Vice-President, Finance & Administration University of Waterloo
Lynn Logan Associate Vice-President, Finance & Facilities Western University
Ms. Deborah Dubenofsky Vice-President, Finance & Operations Wilfrid Laurier University
Ms. Sandra Aversa Vice-President, Planning and Administration University of Windsor
Mr. Gary Brewer Vice-President. Finance & Administration York University
COU Secretariat
Member Title
Marina Piao Executive Director, Corporate Service
Lisa Krawiec Senior Policy Analyst
COU affiliates reporting to CSAO

Click on the affiliate names below to view a list of members:

Other Affiliates

Affiliates that are not actively supported by COU

  • Council of Senior Human Resource Officers (CSHRO)
  • Ontario University Council of Chief Information Officers (OUCCIO)