Return to CSAO Administration & Finance

Committee on Space Standards and Reporting


The Committee on Space Standards and Reporting undertakes reviews of space standards, oversees the COU survey of physical facilities, and provides advice to COU on matters of university space requirements and construction costs.

Member Title Institution
Mr. Roland Mech Associate Director, Space Management and Plannning Brock University
Ms. Anne Richards Assistant Director, Space Management and Capital Planning Carleton University
Mr. Gord Gavrilovic Manager, Space & Facility Renewal University of Guelph
Ms. Shanon Arnold Space & Capital Planning Manager Lakehead University
Mr. Jason Ferrigan Director of Planning and Capital Projects Laurentian University
Dr. Mohamed Attalla Assistant Vice-President and Chief Facilities Officer of Facility Services McMaster University
Mr. David Drenth Director of Facility Services and Capital Projects Nipissing University
Ms. Karen Young Manager, Capital Infrastructure and Space Planning University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Mr. Peter Lashko Director, Facilities Planning & Management OCAD University
Ms. Maria Musat Facilities Planner, Physical Resources Service University of Ottawa
Mr. Ken Roth (Chair) Planner, Campus Planning & Development Queen's University
Mr. Darrick Heyd Senior Advisor, Academic Space Planning Ryerson University
Ms. Christine Burke Director, Campus and Facilities Planning University of Toronto
Ms. Julie Crook Capital Project Planner Trent University
Ms. Michelle Banic Institutional Analyst, Institutional Analysis and Planning University of Waterloo
Mr. George Qubty Director, Space Planning & Management, Office of Institutional Planning & Budgeting Western University
Ms. Johanna Romero Coordinator, Space Administration, Physical Resources Wilfrid Laurier University
Ms. Susan Mark Executive Director, Facility Services University of Windsor
Mr. Peter Thompson Senior Advisor, Institutional Space Planning York University
COU Secretariat
Member Title
Ms. Arlene Levine Senior Policy Analyst
Committee on Space Standards and Reporting CSAO