Return to OCAV Academics


Council of Ontario University Programs in Nursing 2016-17

The Council of Ontario University Programs in Nursing provides leadership, and promotes communication and coordination in the area of nursing education and scholarship in Ontario.

Member Title Institution
Dr. Dawn Prentice Chair, Department of Nursing Brock University
Dr. Glenna Knutson Director, School of Nursing Lakehead University
Dr. Sylvie Larocque Director, School of Nursing Laurentian University
Dr. Carolyn Byrne Associate Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences (Nursing) McMaster University
Dr. Karey D. McCullough Director, School of Nursing (Interim) Nipissing University
Dr. Victoria Smye Director, Nursing, Faculty of Health Sciences University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Dr. Wendy Sword Director and Associate Dean, School of Nursing University of Ottawa
Dr. Jennifer Medves (Chair) Vice-Dean (Health Sciences) & Director, School of Nursing Queen's University
Dr. Don Rose Associate Professor and Director, Daphne Cockwell School of Nursing Ryerson University
Dr. Linda Johnston Dean and Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing University of Toronto
Dr. Kirsten Woodend Dean, Trent Fleming School of Nursing Trent University
Dr. Mary-Anne Andrusyszyn Director, Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing Western University
Dr. Linda Patrick Dean, Faculty of Nursing University of Windsor
Dr. Janet Jeffrey Interim Director, School of Nursing York University