Return to Affiliates Research


Ontario Council on University Research 2014-15

The Ontario Council on University Research provides leadership on the research interests of COU members and provides a forum for discussion on research policy.

TBCVice-President (Academic and Research)Algoma University
Dr. Gary LibbenVice-President, ResearchBrock University
Dr. Kimberly MathesonVice-President, Research and InternationalCarleton University
Dr. John LivernoisActing Vice-President (Research)University of Guelph
Dr. Andrew DeanAssociate Vice President (Research, Economic Development and Innovation)Lakehead University
Dr. Rui WangVice-President, ResearchLaurentian University
Dr. Mo ElbestawiVice-President (Research & International Affairs)McMaster University
Dr. Harley d'EntremontVice-President, Academic & ResearchNipissing University
Dr. Harley d'EntremontAssociate Vice-President, Research and Dean, Graduate StudiesOCAD University
Dr. Michael OwenVice-President Research, Innovation & InternationalUniversity of Ontario Institute of Technology
Dr. Mona NemerVice-President, ResearchUniversity of Ottawa
Dr. Steven LissVice-Principal (Research)Queen's University
Dr. Wendy CukierVice-President, Research & InnovationRyerson University
Dr. Peter Lewis Vice-President, Research (Acting)University of Toronto
Dr. Neil EmeryVice-President, Research and InternationalTrent University
Dr. George DixonVice-President, University Research University of Waterloo
Dr. John CaponeVice-President, ResearchWestern University
Dr. Donna KotsopoulosAssociate Vice-President: Research (Acting)Wilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Michael SiuVice-President, Research University of Windsor
Dr. Robert HachéVice-President, Research & InnovationYork University
Associate Member
Dr. Pat HeffernanVice-Principal, Research and Dean Graduate Studies & ResearchRoyal Military College of Canada