Return to Committees Committees

Executive Committee 2018-19

The Executive Committee, comprised of several Executive Heads and two Academic Colleagues, guides Council and acts on its behalf between meetings.

Member Title Institution
Dr. Daniel Woolf (Chair) Principal and Vice-Chancellor Queen's University
Dr. Franco Vaccarino (Vice-Chair) President and Vice-Chancellor University of Guelph
Dr. Gillian McCann Associate Professor and Chair Department of Religions and Cultures Nipissing University
Academic Colleague, Vacant
Dr. Sara Diamond President and Vice-Chancellor OCAD University
Dr. Mohamed Lachemi President and Vice-Chancellor Ryerson University
Dr. Meric Gertler President University of Toronto
Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpur President and Vice-Chancellor University of Waterloo
Dr. Gervan Fearon President and Vice-Chancellor Brock University
Dr. Patrick Deane President and Vice-Chancellor McMaster University
David Lindsay President and CEO Council of Ontario Universities
COU Secretariat
Member Title
Andrew Naples Chief of Staff and Secretary to Council
Executive Committee 2018-19 Committees