Return to Committees Committees

Government and Community Relations

Standing Committee 2018-19

The Government and Community Relations Committee provides advice on COU’s advocacy strategy and activities.

Member Title Institution
Dr. Mohamed Lachemi (Chair) President and Vice-Chancellor Ryerson University
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President and Vice-Chancellor University of Guelph
Dr. Vladimir Spicanovic President and Vice-Chancellor OCAD University
Dr. Daniel Woolf Principal and Vice-Chancellor Queen's University
Dr. Leo Groarke President and Vice-Chancellor Trent University
Dr. Deb MacLatchy President and Vice-Chancellor Wilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Rhonda Lenton President and Vice-Chancellor York University
Dr. Allister MacIntyre Professor, Military Psychology and Leadership Royal Military College
Mr. David Lindsay President and CEO Council of Ontario Universities
COU Secretariat
Member Title
Krista Orendorff Senior Director, Government and Stakeholder Relations
Danielle Paroyan Government Relations Manager
Government and Community Relations Committees