Members of Council 2017-18

Institution Executive head Academic colleague
Algoma University Asima VezinaPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. David BrodbeckAssociate Professor, Department of Psychology
Brock University Dr. Gervan FearonPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Donald A. CyrProfessor, Department of Finance, Operations and Information Systems
Carleton University Dr. Alastair SummerleeInterim President and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Jeffrey SmithAssociate Professor, Chemistry
University of Guelph Dr. Franco VaccarinoPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Jonathan NewmanProfessor and Dean, College of Biological Science
Lakehead University Dr. Moira McPhersonInterim President & Vice-Chancellor Dr. Azim MallikProfessor, Biology
Laurentian University Dr. Pierre ZundelInterim President and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Linda AmbroseProfessor, History Department
McMaster University Dr. Patrick DeanePresident and Vice-Chancellor

Vice-Chair of Council
Dr. Ken CruikshankDean, Faculty of Humanities
Professor, History
Nipissing University Dr. Mike DeGagnéPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Gillian McCannAssociate Professor,
Faculty of Arts and Science, Religions and Cultures
OCAD University Dr. Sara DiamondPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Vladimir SpicanovicDean, Faculty of Art
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Dr. Steven MurphyPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Ramiro LiscanoChair and Associate Professor Electrical, Computer and Software Engineering
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University of Ottawa Mr. Jacques FrémontPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Linda CardinalProfessor, School of Political Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences; Research Chair in Canadian Francophonie and Public Policies
Queen's University Dr. Daniel WoolfPrincipal and Vice-Chancellor

Chair of Council
Dr. Yolande ChanAssociate Dean (Research & PhD/MSc Programs) and E. Marie Shantz Professor of IT Management
Ryerson University Dr. Mohamed LachemiPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Andrew McWilliamsAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biology
University of Toronto Dr. Meric GertlerPresident Dr. Markus StockAssociate Professor, German and Medieval Studies
Chair, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Trent University Dr. Leo GroarkePresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Blair NiblettAssistant Professor, School of Education and Professional Learning
University of Waterloo Dr. Feridun HamdullahpurPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Marios IoannidisAssociate Chair, Undergraduate Studies and Professor, Chemical Engineering
Western University Dr. Amit ChakmaPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Erika ChamberlainProfessor and Dean of Law
Wilfrid Laurier University Dr. Deborah MacLatchyPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Christine NeillAssociate Professor, Economics
Lazaridis School of Business and Economics
University of Windsor Dr. Alan WildemanPresident and Vice-Chancellor Professor Bruce ElmanProfessor of Law, Faculty of Law
York University Dr. Rhonda LentonPresident and Vice-Chancellor Dr. David Leyton-BrownProfessor, Department of Politics
Head of McLaughlin College
Associate Member
Institution Executive head Academic colleague
Royal Military College of Canada Dr. Harry KowalPrincipal Dr. Allister MacIntyreProfessor, Military Psychology and Leadership