Ontario Council on Graduate Studies (OCGS) 2014-15

Member Title Institution Email
Michael Plyley Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies Brock University mplyley@brocku.ca
Matthias Neufang Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs Carleton University mneufang@math.carleton.ca
Anthony Clarke
Assistant Vice-President, Graduate Studies & Program Quality Assurance University of Guelph aclarke@exec.uoguelph.ca
Christine Gottardo Interim Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies Lakehead University christine.gottardo@lakeheadu.ca
David Lesbarrères Director, School of Graduate Studies Laurentian University dlesbarreres@laurentian.ca
Allison B. Sekuler Associate Vice-President and Dean, School of Graduate Studies McMaster University deangrad@mcmaster.ca
Murat Tuncali Vice-President Research and Graduate Studies Nipissing University muratt@nipissingu.ca
Helmut Reichenbächer Associate Vice-President, Research and Associate Dean, Graduate Studies OCAD University hreichenbacher@ocadu.ca
Brian Campbell Associate Provost, Dean of Graduate Studies University of Ontario Institute of Technology brian.campbell@uoit.ca
Tim Stanley Dean, Faculty of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies University of Ottawa deangrad@uottawa.ca
Brenda Brouwer (Chair) Vice-Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies Queen's University brouwerb@queensu.ca
Jennifer Mactavish Dean, Yeates School of Graduate Studies Ryerson University jennifer.mactavish@ryerson.ca
Locke Rowe Dean of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education University of Toronto sgs.dean@utoronto.ca OR
Elaine Scharfe Interim Vice-Provost & Dean of Graduate Studies Trent University escharfe@trentu.ca
Jim Frank Interim Associate Provost, Graduate Studies University of Waterloo frank@uwaterloo.ca
Linda Miller Vice-Provost, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Western University lmiller@uwo.ca
Joan Norris Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Wilfrid Laurier University jnorris@wlu.ca
Patricia Weir Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies University of Windsor weir1@windsor.ca
Barbara Crow Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Associate Vice-President, Graduate York University fgsdean@yorku.ca
Pat Heffernan Vice-President Research, Dean of Graduate Studies & Research Royal Military College Pat.Heffernan@rmc.ca
COU Secretariat
Member Title Institution Email
Dr. Peter Gooch Senior Director, Policy and Analysis Ontario Council on Graduate Studies pgooch@cou.on.ca